Sittercity home

Early morning help for a toddler and infant daycare drop-off

Posted by Liz M. on 4/22/2024

  • 2 children (Infant, Toddler)
  • $19.00 - $24.00 per hour

Hello! We are the Murphy family: myself (Liz), my husband Tim, Josephine (2.5 years) and Connor (7 months). We are a military family originally from the East Coast and now living in Carlsbad. Tim is a pilot in the Marine Corps and Liz works in healthcare at the VA hospital.
We are looking for someone to help with the morning duties. We both have to be at work early so we would like someone to come over at 6:00 am and get the kids ready for daycare, then drive them there (about 1 mile from our house) by 7:30 am. We will provide car seats. Josephine requires help getting dressed, hair and teeth brushed, and Connor will need to get dressed and fed a bottle. They usually wake up around 6:30 am. Breakfast is served at daycare so no need to feed or prep meals!
The schedule can be flexible on number of days/ week and the start date. A minimum of 3 days a week is required, but we can use you all 5 days if you prefer that! If you are also interested in additional hours as a date night sitter that would be wonderful and we will definitely use you :)


  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
Jump to Top

Early morning...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 12:00am - 2:00am

$19.00 - $24.00 per hour
2 children (Infant, Toddler)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now