Sittercity home

Part Time sitter for Mellow Preschooler and School Age Boys

Posted by Michael And Alison K. on 4/8/2024

  • 2 children (Preschool, Elementary)
  • $23.00 per hour

We are a family of four - two boys, 4 and 8. Both boys are artsy - into music, drawing, board games, and nature. My oldest likes baseball and soccer and the little one is still figuring out what he likes- currently it is building, forts and playing Uno.
Looking for a mature, reliable, regular sitter.
Position could be perfect for a college/graduate student.

Must have experience with preschoolers and be the type to get down on the floor and play. Warm, engaging, neat, and kind and stays calm in a crisis. Experienced driver with a clean driving record. Willing to help out with whatever kids stuff is needed - laundry, snack and food preparation, driving to activities.
Flexible and looking for a regular gig- at least a year commitment.
15 hrs per week
Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday afternoons preferred, but days are flexible for the right candidate.
Covid vaccinated.

Local references, driver and background check required.


  • Preschool-age experience
  • School-age experience
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light laundry
  • Sick care
Jump to Top

Part Time sitter...

  • Tu
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 1:30pm - 5:30pm

$23.00 per hour
2 children (Preschool, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now