Sittercity home

4-Year-old, Swiftie Seeking Babysitter

Posted by Sophia W. on 2/25/2024

  • 1 child (Preschool)
  • $22.00 - $28.00 per hour

We are a visual artist and grad student at Smith, looking for full-time child care for our 4-year-old until summer camp and part-time care and for occasional events/dates afterward.

Schedule as follows:
5/27 – 6/24, Mon - Fri: 9-6pm
6/24 – 8/27, Mon - Fr 4-7pm and occasional nights

Care includes outdoor and indoor play, going to parks, library visits, music, singing, dancing, art activities, making snacks and lunch, reading and keeping our kid safe while he explores. From 6/24 on, the sitter will need to pick up our child from camp and bring him back, feed him and get him ready for bed. Extra excited about people who bring yoga, dance or other physical activities to their work with little ones. We are in family housing at the Smith campus. There is a lot of space here for our child to play outdoors especially but also inside. There are several other families with small children in our area. Everyone plays very well together. We are looking for one or two people to cover full time through the end of June and then part-time, from the end of camp until night and the occasional weekend date night. Thank you for your interest!


  • Toddler experience
  • Preschool-age experience
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Bedtime
Jump to Top


  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 9:00am - 5:00pm

$22.00 - $28.00 per hour
1 child (Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now