Sittercity home

Recurring Tues & Thurs Sitter needed 8:30-11:30 AM for an energetic 2-year-old

Posted by Dani S. on 2/26/2024

  • 1 child (Toddler)
  • $18.00 - $20.00 per hour

Seeking recurring Tues & Thurs care weekly from 8:30-11:30 AM for our 2 year old daughter while my husband and I are working. Punctuality is a must. I work from home but it is set hours in my home office. My husband leaves for work before the sun rises. He'll be back to take over with daughter at 11:30.

Our daughter is energetic, adventurous, and smart. She loves to talk, read, color, and sing but takes a couple visits to really start opening up to someone new. As a family we love art & music. We also have 3 cats.

Responsibilities: Arrive at 8:30 AM, wake our toddler up in AM, get her dressed, change AM diaper, play with her, super light meal prep, regular diaper changes, be attentive to her safety, and clean up before leaving. **We do not set screen time limits. If she wants the TV on quietly in the background while you play with her or while she eats, that's definitely fine, but the expectation is if someone is here, they'll be spending time with her.**

We live near the Elmwood Park Zoo in Norristown.

Looking for a self-starter. Extra week days or hours may be available if interested.

**If we catch a cold or virus, we will let you know the day before-- or even earlier if we can. If you are sick, please give notice the night before so we can plan accordingly. Please do not come with a cold or flu.**


  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Toilet training
Jump to Top

Recurring Tues &...

  • Tu
  • Th

Weekly 12:00am - 3:00am

$18.00 - $20.00 per hour
1 child (Toddler)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now