Sittercity home

Mommy’s Helper and family assistant needed in Center City - Midtown Village

Posted by Sheea W. on 6/20/2022

  • 1 child (Elementary)
  • $15.00 - $20.00 per hour

I am hiring a part-time Mommy's Helper/Family Assistant for the transition period after school to bedtime (generally 5-8pm or 6-9pm). This includes pick up, homework/tutoring, packing snacks/lunches, dinner prep, errands, bath time, light cleaning (vacuuming, wiping counters, trash, etc.), and laundry (kids and linens). Mon – Wed each week, but I can be flexible. My 6yo attends a summer program nearby. We are a non-smoking, pet-free, inclusive family. We're in the Midtown Village area of Center City, close to everything! I need someone to start in July and take over in the fall. English is the primary language in our home, but my child is studying Spanish, so familiarity/fluency with Spanish can be very helpful – though not required. Most of what we do is in center city - a car is not needed, but would be a welcomed resource. I will cover or reimburse mileage and tolls. Most of what we do is in center city.

Requirements

  • School-age experience
  • Special needs experience
  • Multi-lingual
  • Speaks: Spanish, English

Responsibilities

  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
  • Bedtime
  • Tutoring
Jump to Top

Mommy’s Helper...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We

Weekly 5:00pm - 8:00pm

$15.00 - $20.00 per hour
1 child (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now