Sittercity home

One Time Sitter Needed for When I go into labor

Posted by Vicky V. on 9/23/2023

  • 4 children (Toddler, Preschool, Elementary, Junior High)
  • $15.00 - $20.00 per hour

We have 4 children ages 11, 7, 5 and 2. We have 3 boys and a little girl.
We need a sitter for when I go into labor with our 5th baby. We’d be gone for a few hours. We live in North Philadelphia, so you’d have to be comfortable in this area and comfortable with finding street parking on our street. We do live on a street that has 2 schools on it, so depending on the time of day parking can be incredibly tricky.

This would be at random since it’s really up to when I go into labor. We need a sitter who is comfortable getting called in at anytime day or night and you’d have to be quick in getting here since I’d need to travel to the birth center (which is 45 mins away from my home). I’m due 12/8/23 so the date in this listing is not set in stone, it could happen at anytime around this date.

We are reviewing applications and will be reaching out to candidates soon. We would like to conduct video call interviews and then meet you in person prior to the date.


  • Toddler experience
  • Preschool-age experience
  • School-age experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Bedtime
  • Learning Pod
  • Tutoring
Jump to Top

One Time Sitter...

  • Th
  • Fr

12/07 - 12/08 8:00pm - 11:00am

$15.00 - $20.00 per hour
4 children (Toddler, Preschool, Elementary, Junior High)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now