Sittercity home

Seeking Experienced Sitter for Occasional Dates

Posted by Emily E. on 3/2/2024

  • 2 children (Toddler, Preschool)
  • $20.00 - $25.00 per hour

Hi! We’re 2 educators looking for an experienced sitter for occasional date coverage for our 1 year old son and 3 year old daughter. Our son is active, jolly, and loves to snuggle. Our daughter loves imaginative play and reading. We need someone who can keep up with these two and help diffuse any moments of sibling rivalry.
We’re looking for occasional date coverage (max 2x per month.) To start, we’d be looking for weekend afternoons and weekday happy hour times working up to bedtime/evening coverage. Sitter would be responsible for serving provided meals/snacks, entertaining the kids without screens, and possibly a bedtime routine at some point. Currently, neither child is potty trained, so diapering would also be expected as needed.
We’re walking distance to a playground when the weather turns and our neighborhood has plenty of parking. Both parents have all clearances as we work in education. We’re ideally looking for someone with clearances themselves or references to share. Prefer someone with CPR training. We’d be a great fit for a college student or young professional. As an FYI, there is a cat in the house and she is very friendly!


  • Comfortable with pets


  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Bedtime
Jump to Top



$20.00 - $25.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now