Sittercity home

Part time sitter needed in Hartwood for very easy to care for 2nd grade boy

Posted by Sarah H. on 6/23/2024

  • 1 child (Elementary)
  • $15.00 per hour

Single professional mother with 7 y/o son and one very friendly cat. Mom works Saturdays and some Sundays.
Sitter needs to pick my son up at his elementary school (summer camp until school starts, but all the same place) at 6:00 pm Tues-Fri, then drive him to our house (6 mi) and watch him until I get home, then all day Saturdays and some Sundays (If I work Sunday, I don't work the following Saturday).
On alternating Tuesdays I work an evening shift and am home at 10:00pm.

I work almost every Saturday, so that's a long day, from 8:30am-7:30pm. PLEASE be sure you can commit to this.

If I do work Sunday I DON'T work the following Saturday. Sunday hours would be 8:30-7:00 because I get off a little earlier on Sundays.

A typical week would be Tues-Fri 6-7:15p, Sat 8:30-7:15. It works out to 20 hours a week. If you accept this job, you also accept you will work for two weeks before you are paid. I do this to establish your reliability. If you prove to be reliable, you will be paid weekly.


  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
Jump to Top

Part time sitter...

  • Su
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa

Weekly 6:00pm - 8:00pm

$15.00 per hour
1 child (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now