JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Georgia P. - Anchorage Care Companion

Georgia P. Care Companion in Anchorage, AK 99517. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Anchorage, AK

  • Age 54
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$25 per half day
$50 per full day
$550 per week
$1200 per month

Georgia’s Bio

I am a mother of 4 beautiful children, with four lovely grandchildren.
Worked in the Medical field for over 30 +years. Worked as Certified Nursing Asst. for 22 years, I had acquired the desire to be a Medical Biller, received my AAS degree in HealthCare Administration with the concentration in/ Billing and Coding. I have been working as an
Insurance Specialist for 12years.
While working in the Medical field for many years, I had the opportunity to work with Medical Centers and Nursing Home Residential Care, also worked with Pediatrics clinic and Maternity Wards such as; Mother-Baby, Prenatal Labor & Delivery.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/13/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top