JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jodie T. Care Companion in Itasca, IL 60143

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Itasca, IL

  • Age 37
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jodie’s Bio

I have 15yrs of experience working in the health care field. I have been a caregiver taking care of the elderly with Alzheimer's disease. My daily duties included showering, dressing, feeding, medications, changing patients, and any other special care that they needed. I've worked in many facilities and have also done private home health care. And currently work for a home health agency now.

I have also worked in a doctor's office as a medical assistant. I had to take patients' vitals, go over their medication with them, prep the room, take strep cultures, urine specimens, EKG and anything else the doctors needed me to do. I have also had CPR certification. I took medical terminology classes that were offered to me when I was working at the doctor's office.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Marisa P. is a reference for Jodie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Lorraine W. is a reference for Jodie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jodie T.
Jodie T.
Itasca, IL 60143
37

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now