Sittercity Sign up
Donna G., Care Companion in Machesney Park, IL 61115 with 15 years paid experience

Donna G. Care Companion in Machesney Park, IL 61115

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Machesney Park, IL

  • Age 68
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Donna’s Bio

My life has been blessed by the people I have taken care of over the last three and a half decades. Four were my children, one was my Mom and the other two were a friends Mom and another friends' Dad.
The last three lived with me in my home full time 24/7.
They each had their own bedroom with the ability to make it feel like home.
Alzheimer's was the need that brought them to be part of my family.
They each started out being able to take care of themselves but as their memory issues progressed so did the amount of care I needed to give to them.
I know it is a cliche' to say that more was given to me but it is so very true from these wonderful people that shared their lives with me and at some times with my children before and after they were grown and out of the house .
Each person became a family member and where I went they went.
We all have something we love to do and this is my something.
In my home I offer 24/7 care, Adult Day Care and Respite Care.
In your home I am able to offer hourly care and at times some week end care.
I do not have a background check on this site as I do not give out my SS# anymore since having it hacked from an online source.
On the state police site it will do a check for you and I have no problem with you doing this as I would do so as well if I were looking for someone to take care of someone for me.
References will be provided once we have talked as I don't want to give out these names online.
I do apologize for being so cautious but in this era of putting too much info online I prefer to error on the side of safety.
Please call so that we might discuss what will work best for you or your loved one.
Have a wonderful day,
Donna

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Donna G.
Donna G.
Machesney Park, IL 61115
68

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now