JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura G.

Care Companion in Columbia City, IN 46725.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia City, IN

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I enjoy caring for seniors who need some company and oversight in their homes. I will prepare meals, read to them, watch TV with them, play cards and games with them, and in general, just keep them company while you are gone. I have more than ten years of experience, and each caregiving job was different; one was terminally ill, one couple needed someone to clean their house and drive them to appointments as well as do their grocery shopping; another needed someone to be with her daily; another needed someone overnight. Whatever the situation, I would like to help if I can. My mother is 85 years old, so I am familiar with the issues and healthcare problems of seniors.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 1/13/13

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Patty W. is a reference for Laura G.
Jump to Top
Laura G.
Laura G.
Columbia City, IN 46725

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now