JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen W.

Care Companion in Chelmsford, MA 01824.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chelmsford, MA

  • Age 56
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

I have worked as an instructional aide at the elementary level for 10 years. I am now a job coach for disabled adults for the past 2 years. I am first aide and CPR trained, have attended many classes with DDS. I also have a CNA and HHA certificates. I looking into ABA and think this could help to see if this is what I would want. Currently going to school for a Human Service Certificate.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/4/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Tricia O. is a reference for Ellen W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ellen W.
Ellen W.
Chelmsford, MA 01824

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now