Sittercity Sign up
Marissa M., Care Companion in Hyattsville, MD 20783 with 5 years paid experience

Marissa M. Care Companion in Hyattsville, MD 20783

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Hyattsville, MD

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$150 per full day
$300 per week
$1000 per month

Marissa’s Bio

• More than two years of experience senior companion.
• Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for seniors including shopping, meal preparation, bath supervision, transportation, medicine supervision, and companionship.
• Goal-oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual.
• Certified in CPR and AED with current cards expiring in 2011.
• Certified Medicine Technician.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lisa E. is a reference for Marissa M.
Lisa A. is a reference for Marissa M.
Jump to Top
Marissa M.
Marissa M.
Hyattsville, MD 20783
34

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$150 per full day
$300 per week
$1000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now