JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly W.

Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28546.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 48
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

Hello, I am 47 year old and I enjoy being with family , seniors, children and pets. I love caring for others and I have 15 years of experience in varies levels of assistance (Healthy patients, Alzheimer's patients, Stroke Victims,Tubal Feedings, Quads, TBI'S,and even insulin dependent Diabetics). I do meal planning & Preparations (regular & diabetics). I believe in giving my clients the love and attention they need and deserve therefore, I try to keep the client active both mentally and physically by keeping them engaged in activities they've always enjoyed (with consideration of any existing limiting conditions). I'm trustworthy, reliable, I have an impeccable reputation and I have a national background check on record. I do have experience with CPR, vitals readings, hoisters and foleys as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/25/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Jamie M. is a reference for Kimberly W. Relationship: Former Employer
Donna T. is a reference for Kimberly W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kimberly W.
Kimberly W.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
48

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now