JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sherry B.

Care Companion in Holbrook, NY 11741.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Holbrook, NY

  • Age 58
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per full day

Sherry’s Bio

When your unable to be there to help mom or dad, allow me to ease your mind. I am available to help mom or dad with any of their daily chores and errands. I am available to take your loved ones to doctors appointments and pick up prescriptions. Sometimes its as simple as knowing you have someone there to make sure everything is ok, to make you feel comfortable. While I havent been trained in this field, I have compassion for the elderly, and believe they should always be treated with repect and dignity, thats who I am, and thats what you will get with me.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Renee G. is a reference for Sherry B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sherry B.
Sherry B.
Holbrook, NY 11741

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now