Sittercity home
Lucy S., Care Companion in Beaverton, OR 97008 with 1 year paid experience

Lucy S. Care Companion in Beaverton, OR 97008

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Beaverton, OR (Beaverton, OR • 3 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Lucy’s Bio

Hi there, my name is Lucy. I just graduated from Bennington College in VT where I spent a lot of my time volunteering and engaging in the local community. I spent time with meals on wheels recipients and I weatherized the homes of many senior citizens. In my hometown on the coast I did yard work and pet-sitting for elderly members of my community and I've also provided care for my grandmother who suffers from Alzheimer's. I'm a caring person who loves to build relationships in my community. I'm a great cook and I love gardening. Cleaning and house chores are no problem for me and I'm interested in full time/long term work.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Lucy S.
Lucy S.
Beaverton, OR 97008

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now