Sittercity home
Brenda A., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97223 with 3 years paid experience

Brenda A. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97223

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tigard, OR (Tigard, OR • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

Hello, My name is Brenda Abarca. I am a graduate from Tualatin High School. I have been a babysitter since I was 12 years old. I used to work at funtime Daycare down in Westlinn over the summer. Then I went to Funtime Mommy s Daycare when I was 16-17 years old part time. I started Caregiving for Elders around March of 2017. It is really nice seeing how people appreciate the little things you do for them when they are in need or trouble. I love socializing. I am very realiable and flexible with anything. I am Biliterate and Bilingual in Spanish. I do have a resume. If you have any questions just shoot me a text or call. I am a mommy of a 1 year old boy! Living in wilsonville. Currently 20 years old and married. Looking for a temporary job. I have extended my resume, Have done caregiving and babysitting for a long time now. I am working in a private home care doing 12 hour shifts, assisting with waking, cleaning, cooking, toileting, dressing, etc. I have my background through DHS and I also have my cpr and first aid. This is my phone number 9717322647. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Cristal R. is a reference for Brenda A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brenda A.
Brenda A.
Tigard, OR 97223
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now