JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea P.

Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19130.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

Hello my name is Chelsea Pasmore and I am 24 year old nursing student at Drexel University. Here is a little more about myself and how I got to where I am today.
I grew up in Santa Barbara, California where I was raised by my grandmother.  When I was a senior in high school I completed my certified nursing assistant license which helped me become a better caregiver. I did my practicum in an assisted living community for 6 months. Throughout high school I was an avid waterpolo player and swimmer.  I lifeguarded and taught swim lessons for 6 years. After high school I followed my love of Psychology to Earlham College, a four year private liberal arts college in Richmond, Indiana where I earned my bachelors degree. My freshman through senior years in college I voluntered at The Boys and Girls Club extensively where I taught a cooking class and was a camp counselor. My junior year of college I came to Philadelphia for a year through an internship program and worked as a research coordinator at CHOP.  My experience at CHOP made me consider a career in nursing so I moved back to Philadelphia in 2010 after graduating to take prerequisite nursing classes.  Last fall I started Drexel's nursing program where I am currently a student.  I have had three of my four required adult clinicals and therfore have a lot of experience with caring for adults. I have a profound respect for the aging prcesss and feel that i would be a great companion and care giver to any older adut. Due to my requirements from school I have had FBI and PA background checks.  I also am CPR certified for the professional rescuer and have had a 2 step PPD.  After my completion of Drexel's program I hope to become a pediatric nurse. 
I hope that you consider me as a potential option to care for your loved ones this summer and in the future. I am very flexible. I am willing to work with families with a variety of needs and understand the importance in trusting the caregiver you leave your loved ones with. I think that all of my educational experiences make me an ideal choice for your famillies needs. If you think that you could use my services please call me at your earliest convenience to set up an interview. I am only taking two classes right now, so I have a very flexible schedule.  I can work a combination of morning and afternoons. I am available to work most nights. I would be more then happy to provide a background check, refrences and resume. I can be reached by cell phone (805) 451-9863 or by e-mail
I look forward to hearing from you and working with you in the near future!
Chelsea Pasmore


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 12/23/12

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Chelsea P.
Chelsea P.
Philadelphia, PA 19130

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now