JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda F.

Care Companion in Columbia, TN 38401.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, TN

  • Age 26
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

If I do not already know how to do it; i'll learn how and I'll learn quick!
Bridgewater State University, Bridgewater, MA
Bachelor of Science degree in Social Work, BSW; Recreation Minor May 2014
Cumulative GPA: 3.7; Major GPA: 4.0; Dean’s List December 2010-Present
Phi Alpha National Honor Society for Social Work Officer; Social Work Advisory Group Member Fall 2012-Present

Child Care Counselor, The Bridge Center, Bridgewater, MA October 2013-Present
Coordinate and assist a group of 7 to 10 children ages 2-15 with various mental and/or physical disabilities, through a day of scheduled activities and classes based upon the current stage of development and physical ability of each child.

Child Protective Services Intern, Mass Department of Children and Families, Taunton, MA September 2013-Present
Assess the current state of the safety, intellectual and physical development, nutrition, health, support system, and comfort of children who are allegedly mistreated by their care givers. Provide all services available in order to ensure children’s needs are being met and the stability of the family unit.

Intern, Bishop Ruocco Treatment Center, Lakeville, MA May 2012-August 2012
Analyzed teenage client’s clinical assessments as they related to observed behavior. Lead a weekly youth group session in relation to substance abuse, life skills, etc. Engaged in individual goal assessment. Facilitated an adventure-based team initiatives therapy program.

Personal Care Attendant, Taunton, MA August 2011-Present
Assist a young man with Cerebral Palsy by providing personal and physical support. Provide a wide range of assistance; such as supporting physical mobility, developing communication strategies, monitoring medical needs, and most importantly, motivating an optimistic and goal oriented life-style.

Caregiver, Bridgewater, MA September 2010-February 2011


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Rick S. is a reference for Amanda F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Columbia, TN 38401

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now