JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey J.

Care Companion in Amissville, VA 20106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Amissville, VA

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lindsey Rodgers, and I live in Warrenton, VA, and I have pretty much lived in this area my whole life. Right now I am working as an Administrative Assistant 2 days out of the week. I was also a care taker for an 84 year old woman with dementia, but that came to an end because she had to be place in a nursing home, hence, is why I am looking for a new care taker job. I was sad to have this position come to an end because I loved spending my time with her. I would take her out to lunch, go shopping, take her to her doctors appointments, and would pick up and drop off most of her prescriptions. I would also occasionally clean her house. I am looking for a caretaker job just like this one, or similar. I love caring for the elderly, and as you can see I have plenty of experience with them. They are fun to be around and my passion is taking care of people of all ages. I am currently enrolled at Lord Fairfax Community College, and am in the process of obtaining my Nursing Degree. I would love to help out your family as much as I could, and care for the elderly just like they were my grandparents, etc.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/2/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Lindsey J.
Lindsey J.
Amissville, VA 20106

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now