JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin H.

Care Companion in Seattle, WA 98115.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $0 per week

Caitlin’s Bio

I am hoping to act as a companion and source of company to a person who is looking for more regular social interaction and also companionship and assistance during outings/running of errands, this might include; walks, visits to museums, library, cultural events, being read to, playing board games, assisting with small projects, help with occasional meal preparation, trips to postoffice, appointments, pharmacy etc. I am looking for a very part-time position near First or Capitol Hill.

A bit about myself: I am currently working as a part-time nanny while taking prerequisites biology courses for medical school. I have a background in the arts and have experience working with a diverse population of people. I have worked with women and children in a domestic violence shelter and attended births as a doula in Guatemala. I have also worked within a Camphill community in New York that serves the needs of of older adults with special needs. I have been a camp counselor at Seattle Children's Hospital Stamm Camp for 5yrs and I am currently a regular volunteer working in the Post-Anesthesia Care Unit at Children's Hospital.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Caitlin H.
Caitlin H.
Seattle, WA 98115
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now