Sittercity home
Marissa H., Care Companion in River Falls, WI 54022 with 3 years paid experience

Marissa H. Care Companion in River Falls, WI 54022

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

River Falls, WI

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

Hello my name is Marissa and while my place of residency according to my ID is River Falls, WI(parents home). I do reside in Bloomington, MN with my boyfriend as I work by the Mall of America for a market research company. I am looking to get into Home Health Care again and came across this ad. So to answer your questions, here we go! 1.) Yes, I am available from 8am-12pm! 2.) Yes I am ok with a background check being conducted. 3.) Yes at my work we have a very strict process in regards to COVID and a strict schedule that we follow for cleaning as well. Outside of work I follow all the guidelines and am constantly sanitizing/washing my hands, wearing masks and keeping more than a 6 ft distance from others and only go to essential places like gas station and grocery stores. 4.) Marissa Ann Herum, 715-441-1646, mherum@isgmn.com, best time of day to reach me is between 12-2pm. Currently no questions just eager to learn more about the position!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Marissa H.
Marissa H.
River Falls, WI 54022
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now