Sittercity home

Full-time nanny for 1 year-old and afterschool care for 4-year old

Posted by Sally D. on 5/20/2024

  • 2 children (Toddler, Preschool)
  • $25.00 - $27.00 per hour

Our daughter is a smiley 1-year old who is just starting to pull herself up to stand. Our son is an active 4-year old who asks a lot of "why" questions and attends pre-k full time.

Both parents work from home and like to sneak time time in with our kids during breaks in our work day. We both have offices on the top floor of our home, so there will be plenty of separation for the nanny and kids to have their own space.
We are looking for a nanny to care for our daughter full-time and our son after he returns from pre-k.

Our kids love to read books, play in the yard, and play with toys.

While there may be some light housework related to the kids (cleaning up meals/toys, etc.) we primarily just want someone who will love and care for them.

Although not a requirement, we'd love a nanny who speaks Spanish as our son is in a full immersion Spanish pre-k program.
The schedule through the end of the summer would be:
9am - 3:30pm: care for just our 1-year old daughter.
3:30pm - 5pm: care for both our 1-year old daughter and 4-year old son.

Starting in September the schedule will be:
9am - 4:15pm: care for just our 1-year old daughter.
4:15pm - 5pm: care for both our 1-year old daughter and 4-year old son.

Requirements

  • Toddler experience

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
Jump to Top

Full-time nanny...

Weekly Full-Time

$25.00 - $27.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now