Sittercity home

Looking for full-time sitter for two energetic boys

Posted by Jessica S. on 4/22/2024

  • 2 children (Preschool, Elementary)
  • $15.00 per hour

My family consists of me, my husband, our dog Jet and 2 sons: Emmett is 7 years old. Jacob is 4 years old. My older son is in 1st grade and my younger son is in pre-school.
My husband recently got diagnosed with diabetes and has been in and out of the hospital since february. He is home now, but needs to rest most of the day in our bedroom until he gets better so I'm doing most of the work around the house and taking care of our kids and running errands and doing chores around the house. I need the extra help with stuff around the house, running erands, taking care of the kids to take some of load off of me. Also light housekeeping and cooking/food preperation is required.
A typical Schedule during the week when there is school is as follows:
7:15am-7:30am: Wake my boys up, use the bathroom, get dressed
7:30am-7:45am: Give Jacob breakfast, put Jacobs bag in the car and get jacket on
7:45am: Leave to bring Jacob to school
8:15am: Get back to the house from droping Jacob off
8:15am-8:30am: Give Emmett Breakfast
8:30am-8:45am Emmett gets ready for school
8:45am-8:50am: Emmett gets his jacket on and we go outside to wait for the bus
10:55am: Pick Jacob up from school
11:15am: Give Jacob Lunch
4:00pm: Get Emmett off the bus
4:00pm-6:00pm: Boys play/watch tv
6:00pm-6:30pm: Cook dinner
6:30pm-7:00pm: Boys eat dinner
7:00pm-7:30pm: Boys have desert
7:30pm-8:00pm: Get ready for bed (brush teeth, wash hands)


  • Toddler experience
  • Preschool-age experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
  • Bedtime
  • Sick care
Jump to Top

Looking for...

Weekly Full-Time

$15.00 per hour
2 children (Preschool, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now