Sittercity home

Looking for a long-term reliable, fun-loving nanny & household manager in Newton

Posted by Virginia M. on 5/25/2024

  • 2 children (Toddler, Preschool)
  • $27.00 - $32.00 per hour

Looking for a kind, fun-loving nanny to care for our 2 kids (1 & 3).

W-2 position. Paid leave. 38-45 hrs/wk. 1 cat in the home.

A typical work schedule:
Mon 7 AM to 5:30 PM
Tues 7 AM to 5:30 PM
Wed 7 AM to 1 PM
Thurs 7 AM to 5:30 PM
Fri 7 AM to 11:30 or 1 PM

3-year-old starting AM daycare in early September. Nanny will need to help w drop off and pick up from daycare (in our car).

Looking for someone patient and kind who encourages kids to believe in their ability to improve with practice. We value open communication.

Primary responsibility is always the safety and well-being of the children. Reading and outdoor play are essential. Arts, crafts, outings and play dates encouraged. We avoid screen time including phones.

Career nanny preferred. Willingness to occasionally travel preferred.

We also want some help with household tasks primarily when kids are napping or with parents.

Safe driving & reliable transportation required. We look forward to hearing from you!


  • Multiples experience
  • Comfortable with pets


  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
  • Sick care
Jump to Top

Looking for a...

Weekly Full-Time

$27.00 - $32.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now