Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Anchorage, AK 99502

Meet Valyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thanks for visiting my profile! My name is Valyn, and I'm a happy, spry young woman with a big heart and a love for children, plants, and animals. I have over 10 years of babysitting and pet-sitting experience and have spent a year and a half as nanny for two boys, aged 16mo-3yr and 3-4 1/2, as well as a short-term live-in nanny for a 9 y/o. I am available any time with notice, or could routinely work certain days of the week. I currently work part-time waiting tables, but would happily graduate from that chapter of my life for a good childcare job. I love running, hiking, swimming, and camping. I am an artist and sell custom and commissioned pieces in my free time. I also love music, and really enjoy singing and playing ukulele for kids. One day I hope to earn my bachelor's in ECE Read more and open up a small daycare. I am smart, punctual, and reliable. If you are seeking kind, trustworthy part time help to join your family and cultivate for your children a fun, safe and supportive environment, contact me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Valyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Valyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now