JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley B.

Nanny in Bessemer, AL 35022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bessemer, AL

  • Age 34
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I am an experienced, educated nanny in the Birmingham area. I have worked for 4 families, ranging from part time to full time statuses. I have experience caring for children of all ages including infants.

I am currently working full time for a family in Mountain Brook but am beginning my search for a new family as she will be attending school full time in January. I became part of their family in 2011, when their only child, who will be 3 1/2 when I leave, was only 8 weeks old. Needless to say, we are very close and I am sad to have to move on.

I have been involved with children in one way or another since I was a teenager. In addition to "in the home" positions, I have worked in a variety of childcare settings some of which include, church daycare, teacher at a program for 3-4-year-olds, vacation bible school music leader, and occasionally as a song leader for children's church. I also hold two Music degrees, one of which is an Education degree. I have had the opportunity to teach music in the classroom setting for ages Preschool-12 as well as private voice lessons to middle school through high school-aged children. I can't think of a more rewarding job than having the opportunity to teach and pour into the lives of children! In my opinion, there is nothing more fulfilling.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/11/2014


My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mia G. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie C. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Bessemer, AL 35022

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now