Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Fairhope, AL 36532

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My days of childcare all started with riding my bike to the family I would babysit for at the age of 13. Now, 11 years later, I have cared for literally every age group. These ages ranged from newborns to pre-teens, and I have dealt with all of the challenges each age brings. I have cared for my Irish twin nephews, who are now 3 and 4, from the moment they were both precious newborns. Watching my nephews' grow was the cherry on top of my childcare knowledge. Those boys taught me more than I bargained for, but the joy they brought me while caring for them was priceless. I love kids and take pride in knowing that I am good at something that I also love. I love the outdoors and am never caught inside on a sunny day. On top of being a certified elementary teacher and have Read more managed 25+ 3rd, 4th, and 6th grade students during my student teaching. I also have taken early childhood courses and am educated in the many important developmental milestones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

University of South Alabama

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now