Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bessemer, AL 35023

Meet Kristianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello- here’s a little about me! I have always been passionate about childcare, and giving the most consistent and nurturing environment possible for every child i care for. I just recently moved from Oak Ridge, Tennessee to live closer to family here in Hueytown after my employer shut down due to COVID-19. My job position there was a Program Supervisor at Girls Incorporated of TN Valley. I oversaw and managed the center which cared for 75+ girls, ages 5-14 for afterschool programming. We implanted programming such as daily STEAM activities, computer coding, economical studies, finance and budgeting strategies, hygiene and personal care, and self empowerment lessons. I wrote and implemented a behavior and emotional management curriculum which was used in 3rd-8th classrooms at the center to teach healthy coping mechanisms for emotions, how to navigate interpersonal relationships, and how to identify positive (and toxic) friendships. Before my promotion, i started Read more out as a K-2nd grade program staff, in charge daily of 25-30 girls. I am trained and certified for CPR, AED, and basic first aid for adults and children. I attended many voluntary trainings including behavior therapy strategies for children with ACES (adverse childhood experiences), behavior management for work with mentally handicapped children, and dealing with children with PTSD. I was raised in a large household with strong family values. I am extremely open minded and hard working, and willing to do whatever is asked of me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/21

Ratings & reviews

Kristianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Southern New Hampshire University 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now