Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Madison, AL 35757

Meet Kizzy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is  Kizzy and I'm in my 30's. I now have a 18 month old who attends daycare. I will look after your child just as much as my own. I don't mind pets because I have small dogs of my own. Back in San Diego I had about 6-5 families I babysat. I enjoy being around kids they keep a smile on my face. I'm very truthful, caring and dependable.  I'm pretty open with last minute dates! I hope to hear back from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/22/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/25/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Alecia Z.

7/26/2015

Kizzy babysat for my 7 month old for the first time. I have not really left my little girl with anyone yet. I contacted Kizzy to babysit on a short notice and she was quick to respond back. When I met Kizzy I felt very comfortable leaving my daughter with her as she was all smiles when I was dropping her off. Kizzy is great and I have no problem recommending her to someone else.

Donna C.

3/15/2015

Kizzy was our long-term date-night sitter and we were so sad when she moved out of state. We have two children and I believe she started watching them when they were 2 and 4 (they are now 6 and almost 8). She did a great job with the kids. Our younger one can be a bit challenging but Kizzy dealt with her with a wonderful sense of CALM. The kids always had fun with Kizzy painting rocks or decorating cookies. When our older child started kindergarten, she would pick him up from school on his minimum day and help him get settled to do his homework. She made it such an easy transition and he loved having one-on-one time with her. Kizzy is reliable and my kids adored her. We always felt comfortable leaving them in her care.

Foua G.

8/17/2013

Kizzy started babysitting for me back in 2010 and stayed on until last month when I had to move to South Carolina. She was there for me through some very challenging times when my husband deployed in 2010 to when I had another baby last year. I can't begin to explain the amount of stress and relief that she provided me by being available at the last minute for work related things I needed to do to watching the girls so my husband and I could go have a date. I am VERY sad to leave her as a babysitter due to our move but I know that she will provide excellent care to all the other little kids out there. Kizzy was not only a babysitter to us but part of our family also :)

Leah J.

4/16/2012

We love Kizzy! Kizzy was the very first babysitter ever for our son (now 17 months). Even though he is going through major separation anxiety, Kizzy is able to calm him within minutes of our leaving. She is very sweet and you can tell she cares so much for children! Highly recommended!

Elizabetih R.

9/26/2010

Kizzy has been an amazing help to our family. Our daughter loved her from the first time she met her. Kizzy is reliable, punctual and comes well prepared for our little one :) We just love having her here!

Ari H.

5/10/2010

Kizzy has been babysitting for my 2 year old for the past couple of months. She is been responsible, punctual and very creative in dealing with this very energetic toddler. Kizzy is articulate and wonderful in communicating with him. She also has a very sweet personality to boot:) I highly recommend her as a babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Phlebotomy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kizzy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now