JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Summerdale, AL 36580

Meet Bethany

  • Speaks English, German, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi potential families! My name is Bethany and I think I'd make a great match for your family. I have been watching the children in my family since I was 13, their ages ranging from ages 0-12 over the years. I babysat often for years within my family and a few times for family friends. In November of 2017 I moved to Germany as an au-pair for two little boys aged 8 months and 2 years and stayed with the family until the boys were 1 and a half and 3 yrs old. I was with the family for 8 months and cared for the boys every day, and absolutely loved it. I enjoy being often outdoors with children, and I believe it is important to get outside and be active. I fell in love with Germany and stayed almost a year after my contract with the family ended; I Read more just got back into the US the last week of April and am currently looking for a new job. I was CPR certified (both Heart Saver and Healthcare Provider certified) in 2017 and also took courses in First Aid. I took Advanced Placement classes throughout high school, so I will also be able to help the children with any homework they may have. I speak English, German, and a tiny bit of Spanish. If you have any questions or concerns, just let me know. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now