Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Meet Colbi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Began babysitting when I was 12 years old. My work experience includes: serving as a nanny/permanent sitter for many families throughout the years, two of which I kept for over four years. Nanny responsibilities included: -Arriving at 6AM to get children ready for school -Practice and enforce their normal morning routines -Check weather for the day -feed/bathe/dress/supervise each child -pack and sometimes make lunches/snacks for each child -check traffic updates, to ensure you get them there in a timely manner -double check backpacks for homework/class assignments- and take-home folders/library books -Ensure they have correct supplies/clothing/gear for the day -Get children to school in a timely manner, reinforcing their normal routine I am an extremely cautious driver, and when it comes to safety, I can be a little extreme, and go to great lengths to ensure the safety and security of the children at all times. Finnally. If you chose me Read more as your fairysitter, you'll not only have peace of mind for your children and their safety, but I will go above and beyond to improve the overall lifestyle of you and your family. Life can be overwhelming, unpredictable, and very stressful, so I always make a point to do a little extra when I'm around, in order to make your home life easier. For example, I will help straighten and clean up the house, do a little laundry, run errands, cook supper, put the kids to bed, take care of animals, pretty much whatever I can do, asked or not, to relieve a little stress, because a happy wife is a happy life!! Just call me, Supernanny :D

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/19/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Colbi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

General Studies

Graduated Shelton State Community College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Colbi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now