Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Alexander, AR 72002

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Kayla, I’m 20 years old, and I love kids! I love to talk, be active, help others, and I’m just a happy person in general! I am currently going to school to become a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner! I’m very dedicated and willing to accomplish anything I put my mind to. I am responsible and reliable! In my free time I read, watch TV, or “draw”, more like organizing my notes, thoughts and writing short stories! My favorite genre of movies and books is suspense but I also love a good laugh! I live with my parents and we have 4 dogs, crazy I know, but we love animals! I have been at my current job for over 3 years and have been a manager for 2 years of that time. I’ve worked with people from 14+ years old. I don’t personally have experience with paid child Read more care but I have at least 7 cousins within the ages of 3-11 that I have watched consistently throughout their years of growing up since birth! I would love to be apart of a sweet family that I can help out endlessly! I have had CPR training. I have an open schedule, stable home life, and reliable transportation. I’ve had my drivers license for 5 years (No accidents). I am available weekends as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Arkansas at Little Rock

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now