JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany L. - Fayetteville Nanny

Brittany L. Nanny in Fayetteville, AR 72701. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fayetteville, AR

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We hired Brittany to help take care of our 18 month old part time while we worked. Since she had worked with to...

- Mandy C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I have been a babysitter since I was 12, I worked as a preschool teacher at a private school for 2 years, and as an infant caregiver for 6 months. I am currently a student working on a History degree and a teaching certificate. I have taken several classes in both Early Childhood and Elementary Education in addition to my Secondary Education degree work. I love children, being a preschool teacher was the most fulfilling thing I have done in my life so far, and I want to dedicate my life to giving kids a better start. I have 3+ years pet sitting, only one cat, mostly dogs. I have a dachshund, so I am used to high energy both animals and children. I am only available Monday through Thursday through December, and then after that I will be attending the U of A, and will be available in relation to my class schedule, but would be willing to schedule classes around a permanent position as much as possible. My sister is graduating from high school this year, and I am very close to her, so will be traveling home on Fridays to see her play in the band. I will be available some weekends however, but it would be rare. I am also available for one-time babysitting or tutoring options, right now I am looking for anything that can be fulfilling and put a little money in the bank as well. I am getting married in October, and up-front can say that the week of October 15-23 I will not be available. I am very easy-going and flexible, please feel free to email me or call me, email is probably easiest and fastest if you have any questions, I would be more than happy to help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We hired Brittany to help take care of our 18 month old part time while we worked. Since she had worked with toddlers before, she was very familiar with all the details of caring for a little one. Things seemed to come naturally, and I knew very quickly she was capable. Most importantly for us, was getting the little guy to sleep, which was not easy since we do not practice "crying it out". Brittany was not shy to take on the task and was very successful. Our baby has some issues with acid reflux, and food was a complicated thing at times. But Brittany followed all my tedious directions, and my child ate great with her. I wanted him to get plenty of outdoor time running around the neighborhood, and this did not seem to be a problem either. She was always early and composed, with a sense of calmness and maturity. She is an intelligent young woman, and I could see her doing well with older children too. I can highly recommend Brittany as a nanny or babysitter.

- Mandy C.

References

Martha K. is a reference for Brittany L.
Martha K. is a reference for Brittany L.
Jump to Top