JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Nanny in Fort Smith, AR 72903

Meet Carole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been an instructional assistant in schools, a behavior coach, a family support partner and a habilitation provider. I have a fingerprint clearance card, CPR and first aid training along with the following trainings: Applied Behavior Analysis Training-3 hrs certificate, Article 9 training-3hr certificate, Family Support Partner Training-24 hrs certificate, Functional Behavioral Plan Implementation by Family Support Partner-24 hrs certificate, ADHS Clinical Cultural Competency-6 hrs certificate, Unique Needs for Kids-8 hrs certificate, Trauma Informed Care-5 hrs certificate, Mental Health First Aid USA-12 hrs certificate, Life Coach-20 hrs certificate. One of my children had learning and behavioral challenges, so I became actively involved in finding ways to work with him and help him, and then wanted to help other children and parents in finding ways to better communicate with each other. I love working with children because not only can I teach them something, but they teach me in return. Read more I feel that I am good at child care because I am able to identify and connect with the child and his or her interests and needs and be able to relate to them. I also have had experience working with age groups 2 to 18 years of age.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Carole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Business

Attended Elgin Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now