Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 50 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Jonesboro, AR 72401

Meet Vickie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being the young age of 64, it's needless to say, I've taken care of a lot of kids and babies in my life. Even tho I haven't been blessed by grandbabies of my own, I've adopted the grandbabies and great grand of all my friends. I treat each one as if they are my own. That's the only way I know to care for kids. If I cant treat them that way then you dont want me to care for yours. Even tho all of my nieces & nephews live up north, I am Aunt Vickie to numerous kids here in town. Nanny cams are fine. If I had young children, in this day and age, I would have them too. I wouldn't even want to know where they are located. Pets are also fine. I love animals, except snakes, frogs and spiders. I do not drink, smoke or do Read more drugs. I have my own car & I live close to Farville.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Vickie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English, Art

Attended Arkansas State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Vickie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now