JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole "sierra" R.

Nanny in North Little Rock, AR 72116.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Little Rock, AR

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

Nicole "sierra"’s Bio

Hello Everyone and thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. My name is Nicole, but I go by my middle name Sierra. I am 22yrs of age, a full time student, full-time lead toddler teacher, but most importantly I am a full time mom. I have been married for two years and we welcomed our first son, May 11th,2010. As of now I work during the day and my husband works at Fed Ex at night. We have been trying not to have to put him in daycare but my mother has left town for a job opportunity for awhile and my husband watching during the day is getting hard for him with no sleep. I do not want either one to suffer. I always said when I had a baby I wanted to stay home and watch another child, so far I havent been able to do that yet. I need to match what I make and havent really been trying hard to find something.
Currently: I am a lead teacher in a 18mth-24mth old room at a childcare facility. My duties include lesson plans,weekly newsletters, running the classroom website, preparing fun and age appropriate activities for play and learn,and of course ensuring the safety and well-being of each child in our room while we play. I work from 8:30-5:30 and it will be 3yrs in Dec since I started.
Previous Experience:
I was a lead teacher for the 1st and 2nd grade afterschool program at St. Lukes. I was in charge of helping with homework, preparing activities, and watching the children.
In 2006-2007 I watch a newborn part time while I went to College classes. The family decided to go ahead and put him in daycare at a year to provide him with the experience of other children but I have been their babysitter since 2004-present. She has two sons 7 and 4 and I love getting to babysitt them since I have been with one since he was 1yr old and the other since birth.
During highschool I was homeschooled so it allowed me to babysitt and be a mother's helper during the day or weekends. I have been babysitting for 8yrs.
 
So here is my proposal. I am looking for a child to watch while I am home with mine. Hours are up to you and when you need them but I need a full -time job. I can provide your child's meals and we will have plenty of toys/books to keep your child entertained. I believe children learn through play, and limit tv time (if any). Since I am a lead teacher with the toddlers (18mth-24mth) I spend my days playing and teaching them the proper knowledge for their age. I would love to watch your child and have a playmate for my son. We can go for walks, the zoo, museums, parks and any other activity outside too. We will not be sitting inside all day.
I look forward to hearing from you and references are available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Nicole "s...
Nicole "sierra" R.
North Little Rock, AR 72116
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now