Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Chandler, AZ 85226

Meet Dominique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :) My name is Dominique! I have a great love for children, animals, the outdoors, art, cooking, creating and anything that makes life happier :) I am caring, patient, honest and reliable. I will nurture and interact In a fun yet caring and loving manner with your young ones vs. simply sitting in front of a tv the entire time (although movies can be fun!). I have always been told I am great with children and they do tend to always look up to me and enjoy me being around and seem to always ask when I will return haha! So with this I choose to put my natural skill to good use and am thankful for the oportulities to do just that. Kids are amazing and hilarious. I am CPR AED and First Aid certified as well as hold a certificate in child nutrition. I do own my Read more own vehicle and have a valid license (of course). I am able to cook and prepare meals and snacks for your young ones if needed, drive to activities as well as supervise swimming if you do happen to have a pool! I started caring for young ones back in high school (it feels like yesterday but was actually 14 years ago! 10 since graduating HS), I can now say that I have quite a bit of child care experience. I am very responsible while still being young at heart. Children always seem to gravitate towards and look up to me as I mentioned which I feel is great because I am a good person with a kind heart. I would be happy to help with the care of your children (or fur babies as time in my current schedule allows). If you would like to talk please feel free to contact me. I can assure you, you will not be disappointed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Dominique doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dominique's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now