Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Fort Huachuca, AZ 85613

Meet Tashana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mr. and Mrs. Gates - Las Vegas 3yrs • Look after 2 children 3 months and 6 years old. • cooked meals • Prepare formula for infant and feed him • Wash and sterilize baby bottles • Discipline children and oversee their behavior accounting to aggred upon plan with parents • Prepare children of school going age for school • Encourage social interaction and providing stimulating learning environments • Supervise children’s activities and accompany them to activities • Place children down for naps • Play indoor and outdoor games with children • Change diaper and help potty train children at the appropriate age • Administer medicines to children on instruction • Perform light housekeeping activities such as dusting and cleaning • Tidy play areas and put away toys • Lead educational activities such as reading • Wash dishes and do children’s laundry * Having children for extended periods of time Read more while parents are out of town. (usually 3-4 days at a time) * Getting children ready for and in bed at appropriate times Mr. and Mrs. Cave - Las Vega's 3yrs - Provided care 2- 3 nights a week while parents worked for a 7 year old and a year latter his sister was born. - Helping children with their school homework. -Looking after the family pet. - Creating a safe, fun, secure and loving environment for children. - Making healthy evening snacks for the children. - Changing diapers and bottle feeding as needed - Ensuring that the personal needs of children are met on a daily basis. - Knowledge of emergency First Aid procedures. - Preparing children for bed. Mr. and Mrs. Richards - Las Vegas 3 yrs * Providing care for 1 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old * changing diapers while young and helping in potty training * supervising baths for children * dressing children appropriate to the child's activities * washing and putting away children's clothes * preparing meals and snacks for children * organizing age appropriate activities indoors * transporting children to school and other activities * tidying children's bedrooms and play areas * reinforcing appropriate discipline for the children * implementing daily routines Along with working at a nanny company for 2 yrs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Tashana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Tashana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now