Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Glendale, AZ 85306

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I would like you to know a little about me, my morals and experiences, and then I'd like to get into some details regarding what kind of job I'm seeking and what I can offer my charges and their families. Nurturing, teaching and caring for children of all ages has been a part of my life from the time I was of age to do so. I come from a large family (8 elder brothers and sisters) and grew up babysitting and caring for my nieces and nephews. With one of my eldest sisters I was the main caretaker for her son for many years while she attended college and worked full time. Aside from years of family experience I knew working with children was going to be my career choice simply because of my love for children and Read more their bright, hilarious and completely unpredictable minds. I fully understand the gravity of the developmental stages of these young minds and bodies, and firmly believe each must be given proper attention, love and patience. There is no step by step for any child, no generalities that fit the bill. Each heart and mind has its own needs, desires, strengths and weaknesses and all it really takes is a moment to listen and a willingness to understand. I incorporate that belief with my strong stance that a parent has every right to set his/her own limits for his/her own child, and what I get is a great experience with all families I come across and some of the happiest memories I will ever have. I am currently seeking a new family to work with. My available hours are posted. I need a set amount of hours per week and can be very flexible as to what those hours are. My ideal family values honesty and is open and realistic about their beliefs and expectations, as I will be in return. I will also bring with me my own skill sets and experience. I have an innate ability to teach and love working with subjects from ABC'S to math to nature and beyond. I also have experience with speech therapy and baby sign language. I do not care for the television babysitter. I prefer to interact with my charges. I love going to parks and swimming pools and on hikes/walks. I have reliable transportation and am a safe defensive driver. I am very pet friendly and have no problem caring for mans best friend. If you have any further questions on my beliefs or experience feel free to contact me, I'd be happy to tell you more, as well as provide a resume and references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/17/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now