JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny M.

Nanny in Glendale, AZ 85308.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glendale, AZ

  • Age 60
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jenny was wonderful with our kids! They just loved her and want her to sit next time too! Thank you Jenny! We re...

- Cynthia A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

I am an experienced fun-loving compassionate Nanny with a background in healthcare. I enjoy caring for children and have done so for most of my life. Children are a great blessing and each child deserves love and attention.
I feel building their self-esteem while helping them discover their abilities is so important. I believe in much positive affirmation and loving-kindness is the best teacher. I also feel a full spectrum of daily activities is important for successful growth. Depending on the age, this could include; teaching ABC's, colors etc., or transportation to and from school and to extra-curricular activities, assisting with assigned homework, reading, crafts or other outdoor activities they enjoy.
This day and age, I understand the need for an extra pair of hands at times. This position could also include; light housekeeping, laundry and meal preparation should it be desired. I am open to helping with other needs as well – just ask.
My background in healthcare always required; background checks, fingerprinting, CPR and first aid that were requirements for quality of care.
I am a positive influence that can be relied upon. I also love pets!!
I hope to hear from you soon!!
Jenny M.

(References available)


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/12/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jenny was wonderful with our kids! They just loved her and want her to sit next time too! Thank you Jenny! We really hope you will sit for us again!

- Cynthia A.

Provider's Response

Hi Cynthia !

Thank you so much ! I wanted to thank you for the opportunity of caring for your precious children ! I Truly Mean this. In the short amount of time, I was amazed and able to see what has been instilled into each of them and they are incredible wonderful children..because of their Parents !

Please let the children know, I said "Hi" and I was Impressed with each of them and how intelligent and well behaved they were.

Please feel free to contact me anytime you may need some help - I would be honored !

~ Jenny ~

Jump to Top
Jenny M.
Jenny M.
Glendale, AZ 85308

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now