JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in Goodyear, AZ 85338.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Goodyear, AZ

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jen was awesome with my toddler son. She is very patient and attentive. Also found her to be very responsible....

- Amy K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My years of experience in healthcare, and in an educational setting have enabled me to provide excellent childcare service. I began my career as a professional nanny 10 years ago after being hired through a private agency. Since then, I've continued to work as a nanny independently providing childcare services to a variety of families with various needs while performing other duties, as needed (cooking, light housekeeping, laundry, transportation, running errands, and managing household chores).

Aside from working as a nanny, I also worked at a private Christian school (grades K-12). Much of my adult life I was employed as an Activities Professional in skilled nursing where I planned and coordinated therapeutic recreational activities for patients with disabilities. In Dec 2000 I completed an Activities Director Certification program in recreational therapy, and as a hospital Recreation Coordinator, I was required to complete a mandatory child and adult CPR/First Aid training class, annually.

My greatest practical life experience comes from raising a stepson and caring for my nieces and nephews who are all very dear to my heart. I'm passionate when it comes to teaching children new things, and as a caregiver, I believe it's my responsibility to educate & inspire each child while promoting both critical & creative thinking. I'm excited to embark on a new adventure with a family who will allow me to utilize my talents & skills to ensure the best quality care is provided.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/27/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jen was awesome with my toddler son. She is very patient and attentive. Also found her to be very responsible. I really like Jen and intend to hire her again! Highly recommend.

- Amy K.

References

Amy D. is a reference for Jennifer C.
Amy D. is a reference for Jennifer C.
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Goodyear, AZ 85338
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now