Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Mesa, AZ 85206

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone! My name is Ashley and I’m 25 years old. I’m currently seeking a nanny position for a family needing exceptional care for their child(ren). I’m new to the childcare care industry, but have several years of experience with children- as I have two munchkins of my own! Their current ages are 2 and 4 and are my little bundles of joy. For the past 6 years, I have been working full-time in the medical field, primarily in pediatric Ophthalmology. Between working full time and going to school for my bachelors in Science, I’ve found quality time with my children running thin. As of lately I’ve taken a break from the medical field to focus more on my family and help other families along the way. I would absolutely LOVE an opportunity to help other children learn and grow, whilst doing the same with my own. I believe the Read more first few years of life are extremely important. I work on sensory activities, learning ABC’s, counting, reading first words, all while having fun!! Additionally, a healthy lifestyle is very important to me and I enjoy teaching kids about healthy foods while making creative meals with them! Lastly, I do have a CPR/first Aid certification and have several years of experience with children as I’ve worked in pediatrics for the last 6 years. If this interests you and your family, please contact me and we can discuss your needs in further detail! Thank you for your time and hope to talk with you soon! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associates of Science

Currently attending Mesa Community College - Boswell

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now