JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen O. Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85024.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 63
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I have been a nanny for several years. I have cared for children aged 4 months to 13 years. Assisting with childcare at my church (North Ridge Community) has been a great pleasure for me. Each child is so unique and amazing. For over 2 1/2 years I was an in home, para-professional for a special needs (ds) 7 year old. I'm CPR and first aid certified and, of course, my church has done a background check on me. I'm flexible with my activities and duties each day, I also enjoy helping "mom" with household chores that need to be completed. I'm creative and adventurous when it comes to stimulating a child's interests and creativity, including music, sports, arts and crafts, reading, etc.

I have raised one child and she is currently going to college.

I'm more than happy to provide a list of references, If you would provide your email address.

Thank you for your consideration, Karen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

John B. is a reference for Karen O. Relationship: Friend
Anu N. is a reference for Karen O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karen O.
Karen O.
Phoenix, AZ 85024
63

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now