JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85083

Meet Betsy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired clinical social worker, re-entering the the work force, differently! I am seeking "work" that is fulfilling, that I can give of myself, connect emotionally, nourish and nurture, I've had 30+ years of working with individuals with intense/imminent needs. I had a very well rounded career, covered the age spectrum, hospitals, nursing homes, Developmentally Disabled, rehab centers. hospitals, hospice, home health care. I am still full of giving, I just want to give differently! I have always loved infants and children. I started at 9 as a Mother's Helper with an 8 week old baby in my apartment building. I comforted her, stimulated her, walked her, bathed her.....there was no pay involved, I was too happy to do it. I continued babysitting even after my husband and I were married. He was known to the families through me so they were comfortable with him being around. This Read more was the foundation of their "date weekends." We have raised two sons, and their friends who called our home, "home." SInce we have no grandchildren (yet) and I love children, I feel driven to do childcare. I have much to give emotionally, I simply love to nourish, nurture and take care of people. I also love to cook. It's who I am. I have a BA in Psychology (Phi Beta Kappa) and am knowledgeable about developmental needs of children, family dynamics, etc. Going onto a Masters Degree in Social Work, I had more education about human dynamics, and then the years of practice. I cannot offer certifications, I am not current on a CPR cert. even though I have been volunteering at Arrowhead Hospital for the last 6+ years. I can get into a certification program, have fingerprint checks or whatever is required. My resume is available, as would be references. I am seeking part time or full time work, live in Arrowhead Ranch, am willing to drive within Phoenix and the West Valley. I love animals, we have never been without pets, including an array of reptiles. My fantasy position is to Nanny a family with a newborn and the inherent adjustments, help with physical healing, meals, baby laundry, baby's area. Before and after school care, help with homework,, transport to activities, dinner prep is right up there, too. I am smart, motivated, reliable. I am not satisfied with anything less than a job well done with great effort to be perfectly done. I will welcome the opportunity to speak with you further. Thank you in advance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Betsy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Clinical Social Work

Graduated University of Louisville 1977

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Betsy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now