Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85017

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks French and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a 29 year old world traveler and former preschool teacher who has grown up around children. I have worked previously as a nanny in between my travels and have excellent references. I'm a child at heart and love singing, dancing and especially reading stories (I do voices). I'm also incredibly responsible and trustworthy. My mom likes to joke that I raised my little brother. I was 12 when he was born and I was the only sibling responsible enough to watch him and keep him safe! I also speak French and Italian fluently and would love the opportunity to expose your children to those cultures. I received my degree in French literature from Brigham Young University in 2013. I am CPR certified and have 3 years experience as a nanny to a boy and a girl ages 3 and 5 (when I started) and am just coming from Read more working at a delightful preschool. My rate is $17-22/hr and I have reliable transportation. Looking forward to hearing from you! Nicole

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/19/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/25/2021

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/28/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rheanna B.


Such a wonderful babysitter! So sweet to my children and I love her! She is active with the kids, engages with them outside and cleans up. Prompt phone calls and responses.

Heather K.


Nicole sat with our two preschoolers and did a terrific job keeping them happy and entertained despite our little guy being sniffly and quite fussy. She is enthusiastic and energetic, and the kids felt comfortable with her immediately. We highly recommend Nicole! Heather K.

Carrie J.


Nicole was great. While she only sat for us after my daughter went to bed, our entire interaction was very professional. She arrived on time both nights while we stayed in a hotel and she followed our directions regarding letting our daughter self soothe to sleep. We contacted all of her references and they all had wonderful things to say. I felt very confident in her abilities and she was extremely polite.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Brigham Young University 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Nicole's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now