JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim A.

Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85083.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 44
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $6-$15 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Like every other little girl I started babysitting for the neighbors.  I really enjoyed it so I took the Blue Cross/Blue Shield baby-sitting course.  While in high school I worked for a daycare center.  After graduation I went back to school to get my nurses licenses, and worked with geriatrics (elderly) for 9 years.  After getting married, and having children of my own I started doing in-home child care.  I’m now a 42 yr old mother with 2 wonderful children my son is 13, and my daughter is 10, and my husband and I have been married 142 yrs.  
Breakfast, lunch, and snacks are provided.  We play with play dough, color, do puzzles, draw with sidewalk chalk, dress up, ABC's, 123's, and read books.  Nap time is from 12-3 naps aren't required, but quiet time is.  I try to get to the park in the fall.  We have water activities during the summer.  All the fun stuff I do with the children is great but the most important thing I can tell you is I'm a mother, and I know what it means to love your child, and to want them to always be safe, and feel loved.  Contact me for more references if this sounds like what your looking for, for your family.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2015


My availability is valid through 1/24/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training


Angie W. is a reference for Kim A. Relationship: Client
Kelly S. is a reference for Kim A. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kim A.
Kim A.
Phoenix, AZ 85083

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $6-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now