Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Vic, I'm 27, and I've been taking care of children, homes, and pets for most of my life. When I was a kid, I had 3 younger siblings and four younger cousins, and my grandmother ran a daycare. By the time I was 10 years old, I was changing diapers, making lunches and seeing kids off to the school bus before walking to school myself. Kids have always been a part of my life. When I was eleven years old, I got sick, and my grandparents, who adopted me, moved us to the other side of the country where I would be healthier... But it was just me. I went from being the oldest of 8 kids between our combined households to suddenly being an only child. Almost immediately I started getting into church and youth group with kids I went to school with. I rejoiced in Read more being around other kids, and in helping out in the nursery. As I got older, I started babysitting, for my dad's bosses, for our neighbors, for people from church, for my teachers, and even older friends. By the time I was in my early twenties I was CPR certified, had been through care classes that my high school had provided, and had been working for a number of years with challenged and disabled kids, which I excelled with. Since then, I've taken numerous psychology courses, I've worked with Behavioral therapists, and I've worked as a professional nanny for a young couple for a number of years, identifying and advising that their son had a number of behavior markers that coincided with autism. Later he was tested, and it was confirmed. I love children, I always imagined that I would grow up, have a family, and have kids of my own. Because of a number of health problems, I learned in my teens that having children of my own wasn't an option, so I compensate by helping to care for other people's children. I rejoice in being a positive influence, support, and in providing care for children of all ages, and walks of life. Disclaimer: I have been CPR certified, it expired in 2014. I still have the original certification for verification. I took classes in high school but was never registered or certified as a nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended Colorado Technical University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now