Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Meet Alexia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Alexia, I’m 20 years old I was born and raised here in Sierra Vista. My love for children goes back to my younger years of my own childhood. I was blessed with little sisters after I turned 9 years old and as soon as I was old enough I looked after them any time it was necessary. My longest nanny position was for a family of 4 girls, I cared for those girls for about 3 years. My favorite thing about nannying is being able to bond with the children, seeing their faces light up when they see me is the best thing in the world. I like to call myself a nanny because the phrase babysitter can be thrown around. So many people don’t take babysitting seriously and tend to sit on their phone or watch tv while the children do whatever. I refused to be labeled Read more as one of those babysitters, because that’s not what I stand for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now